Flower Power

Good grief! Where did last week go? I spent a chunk of the week in a different city for work…which meant I didn’t get much time to do anything yarn based 😦

However, crochet is fairly portable, so I managed to squeeze in a few flowers and leaves in order to make a necklace.

IMAG0001
I like to make them a teensy bit 3d!

I  love making floral necklaces….back in the day, I used to do a fair bit of patchwork and quilting, so sitting down with a needle and thread is something of a treat. I find sewing quite relaxing as its quite meditative and it focuses your attention…if it doesn’t grab your attention then it hurts your finger with constant stabbing…

…and a sore finger means its painful to do any knitting, weaving or spinning 😉

 

 

6 thoughts on “Flower Power

Leave a Reply

